Salvage A Cracked iPhone in Minutes

Today while I was casually browsing through one of my favorite social media outlets, Instagram, I came across the cutest thing! One of the girls I follow, @JennaCelio, put up a picture of her cracked iPhone. Ouch!! Right? Nope, she somehow made the back of her phone, where the damage had been done, look like a rainbow exploded all over it. Check it out:

How did she manage that? Well, being the investigative journalist that I am, I called her out right on Insta. We took our conversation to email so I could stop blowing up her notifications. She says,

It’s ridiculously easy… I put a few drops of different colored food coloring into the cracks and let it sit a minute to soak in. Then just take a paper towel folded over a few times and place it on top to soak up the excess coloring. Wipe it again to make sure all the coloring is removed so it doesn’t end up all over your hands. It took me a total of two minutes to do.

I tried Googling this fixer-upper to figure out if it was legitimately safe for your iPhone, but couldn’t find a concrete yes or no answer. I’d say try it with caution. But if you perform it safely, like @JennaCelio did, it could be a fun way to spruce up an otherwise depressing cell phone disaster.

Have you tried this or other DIY iPhone fixes? Let us know @20sTweet!!

~B

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Salvage A Cracked iPhone in Minutes

  1. Giorgia says:

    I’ve done this totally safe my crack was way bigger then that and my phones still living

  2. Angelakademon says:

    Ok i’ll try it cus my fone needs ALOT of makin up to do. Lol

  3. Alex Markewtyz says:

    i beg to differ. it took us like 5 hours to do and like it didnt even turn out like the picture

Leave a comment