Confession: Brittni Might Like Country Now…

Okay, okay, I’ll admit it. I’m usually one of the most stubborn people EVER when it comes to things that I like or dislike. If you know me, you know that I’ve always HATED country music. Friends from almost every circle have been trying to convince me to join them at Country Fest, to get me to jam out with them while driving around, or even worse… to simply LIKE country music. Something about the twang-y, back-road truckin’, and John Deere ridin’ felt wrong to me, so I never gave it a chance.

Things changed when my best friend introduced me to Cruise by Florida Georgia Line. Ugh, please don’t call me a hypocrite, but I am OBSESSED with this song! I downloaded it last night and had it on my recently added playlist for my ride into work today– a.k.a it was literally SO much fun. Of course, my favorite version features Country Grammar rapper Nelly (had to mix a little hip hop in there somewhere, obviously), so it isn’t TOO country-hickish.

Have a listen…

Screen shot 2013-04-30 at 11.13.36 AM


Who am I kidding, though? I feel like for a beer lovin’ girl like me, listening to country was inevitable. Here I am with Erika and Jenna, enjoying a chilly one at Toby Keith’s bar. Maybe that was foreshadowing…..

What do you guys think about this song? Let us know here or @20sTweet.


~B

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

