In Case You Missed it: Crazy, Stupid, Love

I don’t know about where you are, but here in Boston the weather is supposed to be beautiful this weekend. I’m hoping to spend as much time outside as possible this weekend and take in all the sunshine. However, if you’re in an area where the weather is going to be a little less desirable (or maybe you just want to lay low and relax) I recommend you Redbox Crazy, Stupid, Love. I know what you’re thinking, Jenna that movie came out like 2 summers ago! I know it did, but honestly, I thought it was really good and is definitely worth watching. I saw it in the theater with my sister when it came out and we both agreed that it was better than we were expecting. You might remember seeing the trailer…
 
 
The movie is about a father (Cal) who learns that his wife wants a divorce. After learning the news he struggles to reclaim his life and figure out who he is. Crazy, Stupid, Love really begins when Cal meets a much younger playboy at a bar, and despite having nearly nothing in common they develop a sort a friendship. The two men unexpectedly (or maybe expected, after all this is a movie) learn a lot about life from one another. The movie features an all-star cast including Steve Carell, Ryan Gosling (Stacia’s favorite), Emma Stone, and Julianne Moore.
 
While this might be considered a romantic comedy by some, I definitely wouldn’t go so far as to call this a chick flick. It’s funny, it’s sad, overall it’s quite charming. I don’t want to reveal too much but I will say this, I loved the ending!
 
And if there are any movies that you think we should be watching, make sure to let us know in the comments or @20sTweet!
 
Happy weekend!
 
~J
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

