A Simple Way to Care for Your Skin

As an aesthetician, I get asked quite frequently about which skincare products are the best, and in all honesty, I usually can’t answer without more information. Most times, if I can’t answer the first question, I’m asked a second, which is usually, “Well what do YOU use.” I’ve dabbled here and there, and finally feel like I’ve found what works for me… It’s Simple. (No really, it is!)

While I was at Walmart, casually browsing the skincare aisle, this product caught my eye. I decided to give it a shot so bought it and took it home to try. After a week or so, I was addicted!

Let me give you a little background…

simple

Simple is a hot new skincare product across the pond right now. It’s the number one selling product and facial skincare brand in the United Kingdom! I fell in love with the brand because none of the products contain color nor perfume, and nothing in the ingredients will irritate your skin. This was especially great for my overly sensitive skin!

According to the Simple website,

“The Simple range includes facial skincare products; cleansers, wipes, moisturizers and eye care, as well as a broad selection of bath and shower products. In addition, there is a Kind To Hair range to cater for the needs of different hair types, and several other ranges including Simple Sun, Simple Baby, Simple Derma and Simple For Men.”

Keep in mind though, during the last few weeks of winter, cold air and high winds will drastically change the feel and appearance of your skin. If you’re feeling a little drier than usual, be sure you moisturize throughout the day and wash your face every night to rid yourself of the toxins from the day. Also, be sure to limit exfoliating to once a week. Most importantly, always be aware of what type of skin you have. It will help you determine which skincare products will work best!

Even though I found my Simple products at Walmart, they are available at mostly all retailers that offer skincare products, such as Target or CVS.

Have you ever used a product from the Simple skincare line? If so, let us know how it worked for you here or @20sTweet!

*K

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

