How-To: Make Your Harvest Brew Even Better

I know what you’re thinking… It’s impossible to make your favorite seasonal brew or pumpkin ale taste any better. It’s already perfect.

Well, TwentyTweeters, I’m here to tell you that it is indeed possible to take that drink up a notch. There’s nothing twenty-somethings love more thanΒ delicious harvest brews and DIYs throughout the fall season, right?

We’ve all had drinks with salt or sugar around the rim. With that said, some of you may already know where I’m going with this. I recently learned that the common “rim” for a harvest-flavored drink is cinnamon sugar. But what I’m hoping you don’t already know is my new favorite, little secret:

Forget the water, or even an apple slice to wet the rim. How about some good ol’ fashioned caramel dip? I’m telling you, it makes a world of a difference. I’m obsessed… and I want you to be, too.

After dipping your glass in Marzetti’s Old Fashioned Caramel Dip, simply roll the glass in cinnamon sugar like you normally would for any other, commonly rimmed drink. Pour your pumpkin beer, and enjoy!

Local Rhody:
If you’ll be at Newport’s Oktoberfest this weekend, you can thank me there for helping you to perfect your pumpkin pregame. Brittni, Jenna, and I will all be at Oktoberfest on Saturday! Let us know if we should be looking for you πŸ™‚

Cheers!

~E

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How-To: Make Your Harvest Brew Even Better

  1. Pingback: TALLBOYS Craft Beer House » Drinking the Web: Pumpkin Beer

Leave a Reply

