Prime-Time For Your Eyes

Story time! And I promise that this will be short and sweet.

Before heading to a wedding this past weekend, I prepped and glammed from head to toe. Judging by the amount of compliments that I received, I think it’s safe to say that my makeup (thanks to TwentyTweets Beauty Guides) was fabulous. My secret weapon to long-lasting, smudge-free, eye makeup? It’s all about the Primer.

It’s not just your eye shadow that can fade without a primer. Everything from your liner to mascara can easily become smudged and ruined within a few sweaty dances at an event. Save yourself the time that you’re going to spend mid-evening “freshening up” in the bathroom by allowing an extra 10 seconds when applying your makeup.

I used Bare Escentuals Prime Time Eyelid Primer for the wedding this past weekend. When I tell you that my makeup didn’t move… It didn’t. A small amount is all you need to keep your eye makeup in place all night. Another primer to consider? Before applying your water-proof mascara, try an eyelash primer. My go-to is Clinique’s Lash Building Primer. I got my first tube for free and I’ve been buying it ever since. I’m telling you, the little things can truly make a difference! You can read my take on Clinique’s primer here.

If I haven’t convinced you to splurge for your next night out just yet, let me leave you with this:  After the wedding, I was too… tired… to take my makeup off before bed. (Don’t tell my dermatologist!) All kidding aside, when I woke up the next morning, my eye makeup was still, yet again, flawless.

If you use it on your face, why not try it on your eyes? Do you have a favorite priming product? Share it with us @20sTweet!

~E

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

