VIVA FOREVER, I’ll be Waiting…

Yo, I’ll tell you what I want

What I really, really want

Tickets to the Spice Girls Musical, VIVA FOREVER!

I remember having this poster in my room.

Yes, I said Spice Girls and musical in the same sentence.  If this isn’t every twenty-somethings dream, I don’t know what is (you know except for the whole find a job, have enough money to pay rent, etc).  It was announced earlier this week that there will be a musical based on the hit songs from the girl-power-promoting pop group, the Spice Girls.

For most of us twenty-somethings, Spice Girls was the anthem of our childhood (and possibly even some teen years).  I don’t know any girl who doesn’t still like to jam out to their hits.  Now that I’ve got you super excited and you have your credit card ready to buy those tickets for you and your closest girls, I have some sad news.  VIVA FOREVER! is only going to be in London.  Cue the collective sigh (and possibly a few tears).

If you’re like me and have no plans to visit London in the near future, we can only sit, wait, hope, and desperately pray that it will make its way to NYC in the near future.

Broadwayworld.com says the musical:

“…tells the story of a beautiful, talented girl and her best friends who get swept up in the obsession of today’s TV celebrity culture. As she follows her dream, the musical charts her journey into the world of overnight fame and its impact on her relationships with her mother and the friends she thought she’d have forever. From London to Spain and back again, as they confront the bitter reality of fame and as the world judges her, she and her mother learn to empower themselves and be who they really want to be.”

VIVA FOREVER! will officially open in London’s Piccadilly Theatre on December 11, 2012 with previews starting November 27.  Tickets are on-sale now and most seats sell for £86 ($133).

So, Spice Girls.  I’m waiting.  Hurry up and come to NYC.  I’ll be first in line for tickets!

~J

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

