My Latest (some-what) Healthy Obsession

I must say, during the last week or so, I’ve been uploading some fabulous Instagram photos. I’m not a professional photog by any means, but my subject matter has been nothing short of marvelous. What, you ask? Food. Specifically, Stonewall Kitchen’s New England Cranberry Relish. I just discovered this jam-like spread, and it’s safe to say that I’m addicted. I’ve spread it on toast, used it to dip pretzels, and even brought some to try on my turkey sandwich for lunch today. While your mouths are watering, I figured I’d share one super easy, super tasty way of using this delicacy.

You will need:

  • Philadelphia 1/3 less fat Cream Cheese
  • Kashi TLC Honey Sesame Crackers
  • Stonewall Kitchen’s New England Cranberry Relish

It’s pretty simple. Put the cream cheese on a plate, and dump the relish all over it. Dip with whatever you want! I suggest Kashi’s honey sesame crackers — they’re the perfect amount of salty, crunchy, and sweet. The best part? This little concoction isn’t that bad for you:

  • 2 tablespoons of cream cheese: 70 calories, 6 grams of fat
  • 15 crackers: 130 calories, 3 grams of fat
  • 1 tablespoon of relish: 25 calories, 0 grams of fat

Share with a friend, or make a snack-size serving for yourself. It’s absolutely delicious! If you’re not from New England, have no fear. You can order the relish on Stonewall Kitchen’s website. Still not convinced? Check out my latest Instagram photo.

You’re welcome. 

~E

This entry was posted in Fun, Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

