Top Ten Songs for Rainy Days

As if Monday isn’t enough… It’s raining. Gross. Here in Rhode Island, it’s supposed to rain pretty much all week. In light of my wet shoes (and regret of not purchasing Jenna’s rainy day ballet flats just yet), I thought I’d alter my playlist for this morning’s commute. After a quick Google seach, here are my top fave songs (new and old) about rain:

  1. Fall Like Rain, Eric Clapton
  2. Set Fire to the Rain, Adele
  3. Rain, Madonna
  4. Fearless, Taylor Swift
  5. Shadows in the Rain, Sting
  6. Rain, The Beatles
  7. Purple Rain, Prince
  8. She’s My Kind of Rain, Tim McGraw
  9. After the Storm, Mumford and Sons
  10. Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone, Bill Withers

Am I missing your favorite? Let us know @20sTweet! And cheer up… The rain can only last for so long, right?

~E

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

