Hate Sunscreen? Try These!

A few weeks ago, Katy gave us The Low Down on SPF and told us how important it was to wear sunscreen even if you “don’t burn.”  I know how important it is to wear sunscreen, but the idea of slathering greasy lotion all over my body–not to mention my face–grosses me out.  However, I know that it has to be done.

Recently, I found a sunscreen that’s specifically meant for your face which means no greasy residue and it’s break-out free.  Now, there’s no reason not to put a little on your face before heading outside.

Neutrogena Clear Face Sunscreen Liquid-Lotion Sunblock in SPF 30 ($10.50) glides on smoothly, is lightweight and claims it won’t mess up your make-up.  It’s no secret that us TwentyTweeters love Neutrogena (just check out our Beauty Product Guide: Eyes).

Neutrogena has been producing great skin care products for decades, and I love that they’ve extended their line to include sunscreens.  My go-to sunscreen last summer was also from the Neutrogena’s sunscreen line, Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock in SPF 30 ($9.50). It’s water-proof, non-oily, and is dermatologist recommended.

Both of these sunscreens are great ways to protect your skin, and even if you haven’t used much sunscreen in the past (of any at all), I suggest that this is the summer to make your skin a priority.

~J

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hate Sunscreen? Try These!

  1. I used Clear Face when I went to Mexico… it was soo worth it! Being the tan-o-rexic that I kind of am (I know, I know) I got my sun fix but was still protected AND breakout free. Talk about a win-win-win situation!!

Leave a Reply

