Week 2: All Smiles!

Favorite juicing of the week:

  • Beets
  • Spinach
  • Ginger
  • Blueberries
  • Strawberries

Serving: 8 oz

So, I’m in week 2 of my Juicing Journey. I’ll be honest… The beginning of the week was rocky. I cheated… A lot. 😦 It’s not an easy task doing this, but as the week progressed, I got back on track. My diet currently consists of:  Juicing for breakfast (with 100 calorie whole wheat piece of toast), juicing for a snack (or protein shake – depending on when I go to the gym), followed by a healthy lunch, another juicing snack in between lunch & dinner, and a healthy dinner with lots of protein. I’ve found that this leaves me not so hungry AND I’m not craving all the sweets that I was last week. I am a candy addict… *sigh*

On top of the juicing diet, I’m meeting with my trainer at the gym and she’s kicking my butt.  We do measurements next Tuesday, and I can already see a difference in my body post-juicing/working out… and I’m feeling good! I truly love the energy that I’m feeling and it gives me a little pep in my step.

PLUS… MY CLOTHES ARE FITTING BETTER! That will make any person happy, right?! So after week 2, I still proudly stand behind a juicing diet. While there are a few negatives (i.e. – it’s getting a little pricey, and it’s a pain to clean your juicer after every juice), I still see nothing physically bad about it. Give it a shot – and let us know what you think!

*K

This entry was posted in Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week 2: All Smiles!

  1. I have been juicing for 4 1/2 months and have lost 54 pounds. Also i added chia seeds and spirulina to the juices. I am juicing twice a day. I feel so energized that am i do cardio and pm weight lifting at the gym. I truely believe food can be medicine. Here is my Facebook page and keep juicing.
    http://www.facebook.com/BoricuasJuicingForHealth

  2. I have been juicing for 4 1/2 months and have lost 54 pounds. Also i added chia seeds and spirulina to the juices. I am juicing twice a day. I feel so energized that am i do cardio and pm weight lifting at the gym. I truely believe food can be medicine. Here is my Facebook page and keep juicing for health.
    http://www.facebook.com/BoricuasJuicingForHealth

  3. I really want to try the juicing diet! Do you use a juicer or just a blender?

    • I use a Breville juicer. Blenders are good for smoothies. Lots of info here http://www.facebook.com/BoricuasJuicingForHealth. Juice for Health!!!!

    • Katy says:

      Personally I use a juicer. The brand I have is “champion”. It’s easier to use and to clean. Some people use a blender to get even more out of the skin of the fruits an vegetables, but unless you’re using all organic foods, it defeats the purpose of detoxifying your body! (I have started buying all organic- I love it)

      @coffeworldpuertorico- awesome site! Definitely a lot of useful info! I’m still new to this so sometimes it gets hard to find the time! Do you have any tips of storing the juice? Am I able to for at least a few hours?? I know it oxidizes quickly. :-/ and congratulations of losin all that weight! That’s amazing!! Keep up the good work. What’s your favorite juicing recipe?!

Leave a Reply

