TwentyTweets Beauty Product Guide: Eyes (Part 2)

Despite having my own favorites, the Beauty Product Guide for Eyes is giving me plenty of items to lust over.  I’m already anxious to try our some new eyeliners and primers.  And after putting together this post, my list keeps growing.

*******************************************************************************

Eyelash Primer:

Clinique’s Lash Building Primer $14

Erika: “This isn’t any everyday product for me, but only because I’m too lazy. This product came in one of those free gifts after a purchase, and I decided to try it out. I was skeptical and thought, no way, I do NOT need an eyelash primer. But I loved it! For nights out, I use this primer BEFORE curling my lashes…and I can definitely tell the difference when I go without it.”

*******************************************************************************

Mascara

Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara $8

Brittni: “If I had to pick one beauty product to live with for the rest of my life, it would be mascara. ANY face of make up is incomplete without it, in my book. I use Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara in Black Shimmer to fulfill my all of my lash needs. It adds a hint of shimmer/sparkle that I am obsessed with without being too overbearing. I’m not sure if my lashes have actually “grown,” per say, but it does add length and volume once I apply!”

Clinique’s Lash Doubling Mascara $15

Erika: “We all know that finding a good mascara isn’t easy. But this one REALLY works – by doubling my lashes! I’ve used both the black and brown, depending on the rest of my look. My lashes look thick and curled every single time.”

Make Up Forever Smoky Lash $22

    Jenna: “I have pretty long eyelashes so my main concern is a mascara that gives my lashes volume.  I got this mascara in a Sephora sample bag and was literally shocked at how much thicker my eyelashes looked without clumping or being too sticky.”

Before you apply your mascara don’t forget to curl your eyelashes!  Any eyelash curler will do, but if you want to get a little crazy you can check out this curling iron for your eyelashes.

********************************************************************************

Make-Up Remover

Avon Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion $4

    Jenna: “I’ve been using Avon’s make-up remover since I started wearing make-up.  I’ve tried others in the past but never found one that worked as well and didn’t leave my face feeling oily or like it needed to be washed right away.  I only use this make-up remover for my eye make-up and leave the rest to my Olay face wash.”

Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Towelettes $5

Brittni: “My days end with Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Towelettes. One towelette removes even the most stubborn makeup. Whether I only have on my fave new B.B. cream or a full face of makeup, everything’s gone in a matter of five minutes or less. They are even gentle enough to use on eye makeup, so your waterproof mascara does not stand a chance! My face always feels so clean before I hope into bed, I wouldn’t have it any other way!!”

Neutrogena’s Oil-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Wipes $7

    Erika: “These pre-moistened wipes are very soft and remove an obscene amount of makeup from your eyes and from your face! Since I have sensitive skin, I have to use an oil-free remover. These wipes are some of the few that I’ve found that really work without being too harsh.”

********************************************************************************

In case you missed it yesterday, make sure to check out Part 1 of our Beauty Product Review for Eyes!  Coming up next Saturday we will have all of our top picks for your Hair.

~J

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

