TwentyTweets Beauty Product Guide: Eyes (Part 1)

If you’re anything like us, you love products for your eyes.  Eye makeup can bring your whole look together.  And with so many different looks and products it’s hard not to want to experiment with them all.  There are so many categories for eyes we had to break it up into 2 parts!  Get ready for Part 1…

*******************************************************************************

Eye Primer

Bare Escentuals Eye Primer Collection $18

    Brittni: “If I used eye primer, I would definitely invest in the pretty colors made by Bare Escentuals. I do know that eyelid primer is just as important as foundation primer, but with my postgrad budget dwindling away with all of the best of beauty products that I DO use, some have to fall to the wayside. I do know for a fact that if I had an unlimited amount of funds that could go towards beauty, I would definitely buy BE’s primer! Until that time, I will continue drooling at it from a far.”

Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller $12.99

    Jenna: “No matter how much sleep I get, I feel like I always have dark circles I can’t get rid of.  I’ve tried “super products” from Sephora (at the recommendation of the sales people) but nothing works as well as this.  I use it every day and it still lasts me months.

    Kate: “The only primer I use is for under my eyes- Garnier Skin Renew Anti-dark circle roller. I use the “sheer tint” version which covers under-eye darkness and reduces puffiness in the morning. The roller ball makes the product easy to use and surprisingly, does not get clogged.”

*******************************************************************************

Eyeliner

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero $19

    Jenna: “I was tired of eyeliners that would smudge underneath my eyes after only a few hours of wear.  I finally found an eyeliner I’m happy with, and I’ve been using this eyeliner for a couple of years. I love how easily it glides on (hence the name) and the dark, solid color.  One sweep on your waterline and you’re ready to go–no reapplication necessary.”

Revlon Luxurious Color Smoky Crayon in Black Smoke $8

    Brittni: “I’ve actually been using less eyeliner than I have in the past. During a daytime look, I avoid it all together because I like to be more natural or wear no make up at all, but when I want to do a dramatic eye, I’ve been using Revlon Luxurious Color Smoky Crayon in Black Smoke for underneath my eyes. I always, always line the bottom of my eyes right on the inner part (not sure what it’s called and Jenna.. you can insert that here if you know what it’s called lol) because it’s a peeve of mine when people do right below their eye (so you can see skin between the eyeball and the line if that makes sense?). It’s easy to apply and really plays up the smoky look that I am usually trying to accomplish when I use it.”

Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner $7.23

    Erika: “I use this in onyx (black) and espresso, depending on the rest of my look. It’s smudge-proof, and does the trick. If you have big eyes like me, you know this means that you have big lash lines and big upper/lower water lines, too. I’ve found that this eyeliner rolls on the easiest and very smoothly.”

*******************************************************************************

Colored Eyeliner

Lancome Gel Liner $24.50

    Brittni: “Once again, I’ve never experimented with this! Sadly, too, because I’ve always wanted to. I am wicked obsessed with Lancome Gel Liner (in pretty much every color), though! The advertisement, shown right on the site, shows the prettiest makeup on the models. I would love to try this look but alas, I’m broke and also have no where to wear it. Hopefully something will pop up soon, and if it does, you will definitely see me sporting one of these looks!!

Sephora Collection Nano Eyeliner in Silver Green $5    

    Jenna: “I don’t use a whole lot of colored eyeliner but I do occasionally wear a little of this just under my waterline.  I never wear it alone (I always layer it with my Urban Decay eyeliner) and it adds a perfect pop of color.”

*******************************************************************************

Eye Shadow

Bare Escentuals Ready Eye Shadow $20

    Brittni: “Here is where I could go on FOREVER! Once again, Bare Escentuals takes the cake in my book. Their line of Ready Eye shadows are the best compact eye shadows I think I’ve ever tried, and I’ve tried what feels like millions! They are so easy to apply, whether you use the applicator it comes with or an eye shadow brush, and it stays on for hours. The natural minerals add a beautiful shine and will make any set of eye balls pop! My two favorites are The Scenic Route and The Vision. I can use both colors in each palette on a look, or simply use one. That’s what’s awesome about these, they are paired with colors that you can put together or separately, depending on what look you’re trying to accomplish!”

Avon True Color Eye Shadow Quad $9

    Jenna: “First off, I hate shimmery eye shadows that leave little specks of glitter all under my eyes.  That being said, I’m constantly looking for shadows with little to no glitter and I found this with Avon’s product.  It’s also inexpensive and each pallet comes with 4 great color combinations that are perfect for both day and evening looks.”

Maybelline ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads $6.25

    Erika: “Another grocery store treasure. With the right brush, these eye shadow quads give me the perfect amount of variety, both in color and in styles. I like the hint of sparkle that all of these shadows contain. They’re relatively cheap but give you an expensive look!”

*******************************************************************************

Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for Part 2 of our top picks for Eyes!  We’ll have the best products for your lashes and more!

~J

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

