I Love You, B.B.!

I’m never one to run out and buy a product without any idea what it does or how it works (I usually rely on my best friend to do the testing for me), but when it came to the new beauty product craze, I was too curious to sit back and wait. I’m not sure if it’s just my constant cosmetic surroundings or what, but something called B.B. cream began popping up all over the place, so I had to figure out what all the hype was about. Before I start gushing over my newest obsession, let me enlighten you on its greatness.

Beauty Balm, or the cleverly abbreviated B.B. cream, is a new type of tinted moisturizer that many skin care companies are adopting. I’m not sure where it originated, but the first I heard of it was at the Clinique counter. What differentiates it from your typical tinted moisturizer? It has a TON of added benefits. Most of them claim to not only even out skin tone and moisturize, but to also renew, brighten, and protect skin from sun damage with SPF as well.

I decided to take it upon myself to find a B.B. cream that not only fit my needs, but meshed with the low contents of my wallet. While I’d love to splurge on the aforementioned Clinique product (about $37 for a 1.3 oz bottle), I couldn’t see myself doing that on my twenty-something budget (even with my Macy’s discount). It was also tough for me because I didn’t know if I’d even like it! So upon further investigation…a.k.a one day as I was casually sifting through the newest issue of Glamour, I discovered there was a more affordable B.B. cream made by Garnier, sold at my favorite store: Target. At only $12.99 a pop, I decided to give it a shot.

After a few weeks of use…I’m sold. I had a lunch date today with my beauty guru B.F.F. (the same one who I usually rely on for beauty tips) and she couldn’t get over how great my skin looked. Coming from her, I knew it was huge! Today’s totally a yoga pants and t-shirt day, so my face is pretty laid back as well. I’m only wearing my B.B. cream and a light application of bronzer on my cheeks. Why else do I love it? It’s applied just like any old facial moisturizer, in 30 seconds or less, and it gives your face an amazing natural glow. I’m hooked!

Like I said, a bunch of skin care lines are revealing their takes on the B.B. fad (which I hope becomes a mainstay in the cosmetics world), so you will definitely be able to find one that fits your skin tone, budget, and more. Some that I’ve noticed include:

Clinique Age-Defense B.B. Cream
$37

Garnier Cream Miracle Skin Perfector B.B. Cream
$12.99

Origin's: A Perfect World Age Defense Tinted Moisturizer, B.B.
$35

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have any of you guys found your perfect B.B. match?? Let us know @20sTweet!

~B

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

