TwentyTweets Beauty Product Guide: Lips

From lip balm to lip treatments, we’ve got all of our favorite lip products covered.  And you better believe that Bare Escentuals made our favorites list for the second week in a row!

****************************************************************************

Best Lip Balm

Burt’s Bees Medicated Lip Balm with Eucalyptus $3.00

Brittni: “The classic Burt’s Bees lip balm but amped up with more lip-loving ingredients. This has that soothing, feels-like-it’s-actually-working kind of feeling, which I love, that really gets the job done.”

Burt’s Bees Original Beeswax $3.00

    Erika: “I’ve tried some of the other Burt’s Bees (like Pomegranate Oil and Lifeguard’s Choice), but the original is still my favorite. I love the cooling sensation when I put it on before bed, and how my lips actually feel smooth when I wake up in the morning! As gross as it sounds, I’m a constant lip-biter, so this really helps to soothe my raw tender lips.”

    Jenna: “Obsessed doesn’t even begin to cover it.  I’m addicted.  The lip balm soothes dry lips and gives you minty-fresh feeling.”

EOS Lip Balm Sphere $3.29

    Katy: “This by FAR is my favorite lip balm.  First off, how cute it the packaging?  It goes on super smooth and tastes ah-mazing. I have had the summer fruit, mint (my fav) and medicated tangerine. It has Shea butter and vitamin E, and it’s a great moisturizer.”

Baby Lips by Maybelline in Peppermint $3.99

Brittni: “The title says it all!! I am a lip balm fiend and totally believe that I am an addict. This clear lip balm is perfect for every day use and does add a little gloss effect to my lips. They do feel as soft as a baby’s bottom (as awkward as that comparison may sound)…so the advertising holds true! Baby lips does in fact come in other tints, but for a lip balm I usually like to stick to clear/uncolored, especially since I use it a million times a day/week.”

C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Balm Stick $7.50

Kate: “If you like mint and are addicted to lip balm, this is the perfect solution. It provides a cool, tingling sensation and makes your lips incredibly smooth. A bonus is the mint flavor which keeps your breath and lips smelling like you’ve just brushed your teeth. It’s made with 100% natural mint and has SPF 15.”

********************************************************************************

Best Lip Gloss

Claudia Stevens-Conditioning Plumping Gloss $4.99

    Katy: “I’m not so huge on lip gloss. I kind of use whatever give my lips a full and plump look. It honestly makes your lips look  more full. Pretty neat.”

Burt’s Bees Super Glossy Natural Lip Shine in Nectar Nude $7.00

    Erika: “I know this doesn’t sound too crazy, but I’ve spent too much money on lip glosses that end up leaving a sticky color behind. This gloss is the perfect amount of slick and shine, with the perfect hint of sweetness! Nectar Nude is my go-to color over my Burt’s Bees balm before heading out for the night.”

Buxom Big and Healthy Lip Polish in Katie $18

    Kate: “Most of the staff can agree on their love for Bare Escentuals products…so here’s another! Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish. Of course, my favorite color is Katie – a pale pink which adds a shimmery tint to my lips. It’s not super sticky (I hate when my hair immediately sticks to my lips when I’m outside!) and gives your lips that extra boost of fullness without the painful feeling like of having just licked a jalapeno pepper, like other lip-plumping glosses.”

Buxom Big and Healthy Lip Polish in Bunny $18

    Jenna: “Just like Kate, I’m a fan of this non-sticky, lip-plumping lip gloss.  I prefer it in a little darker shade than Kate but it’s still a light pink.  Bunny is one of the line’s original shades which means it isn’t super sparkly.  For me, one of the best things about it, is that it lasts.”

Chanel Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss in Insolence (#57) $32.00

    Brittni: “Although this is a rather pricey item, I find my self sneaking over to the Chanel counter every time I’m working at Macy’s just so I can get the awesome hot pink color on my lips. The color isn’t for everyone, but I find it compliments my green eyes perfectly. I love to wear it especially when I have a more natural look going in my eye makeup. The pop of hot pink is not only trendy but can bring any look from laid-back to va-va-voom!”

 **********************************************************************************************************
Best Lip Stick

Victoria’s Secret Sparkling Lip Stick $13

    Katy: I, like most of you ladies on here, have just become a lipstick wearer within the past year.  I’ve dabbled in this and that, but my most FAVORITE lipstick is this one from Victoria’s Secret. It’s pink with a nice touch of glitter/shimmer. And it looks SO HOT in the summer with sun-kissed skin. I definitely recommend this!”

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Ultra Lip Stick in Baby Pink  $22.50

    Brittni: “Yes, another pink lipstick, I know! But I swear, I actually own this one!! After numerous applications at work, I decided that this would be perfect for my first “expensive” lipstick purchase. Although Elizabeth Arden is kind of an “older” beauty line, this color is so young and one of my favorites (obviously). Like I mentioned earlier, I love playing up a neutral or no-makeup at all look with a pop of pink lipstick. I think it looks so cute and flirty on anyone. I highly recommend it!!”

Clarin’s Rouge Prodige Lipstick in Miami Pink $24.50

    Brittni: “As you can tell, I love pink lipstick! I’m a recent lipstick user but I have come to discover that pink looks best on me. Once again, this isn’t a lip product that I actually own (yet) but I do love throwing it on when I’m at work. (The perks of the cosmetics world!) Clarin’s is a great skin care line so I wasn’t sure how much I’d like the makeup, but once I tried this color I fell in love!”

********************************************************************************

Best Lip Treatment

LUSH Lip Scrub in Mint Julep $8.95

    Kate: “Your Vaseline/sugar trick is exactly this! (and probably much cheaper!) I always love going into the LUSH store and trying out all the samples. I tried this one and had to buy it. After applying some scrub to my lips and swishing my lips together, they were incredibly soft! I like to use the scrub every morning… and since the product is made with sugar and peppermint, it’s totally safe to lick off the excess!”

Check out TwentyTweets on Monday for an easy DIY version of Kate’s favorite Lip Scrub!

********************************************************************************

Were your favorite on the list?  Did we miss anything? Let us know @20sTweets! And don’t forget to check back next Saturday for part-one of our favorite products for Eyes!

~J

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TwentyTweets Beauty Product Guide: Lips

  1. Brittany says:

    Where is the Jack Black lip balm? Totally my favorite. Best performing lip balm I’ve ever tried.

Leave a Reply

