Transform Your Salad with Olde Cape Cod

Broccoli, tomatoes, carrots, and celery… BOOORING! Sometimes, and I know from experience, it’s hard to stick to a healthy diet when you’re sick of eating the same old boring salad for lunch or dinner every day. Well, I’ve already told you that I’ve been obsessed with beets lately. Throw some in your salad for some serious pizzazz! Another hint? It’s all about the dressing.

Last night, I literally made a SUPER salad. It was huge. But very healthy! I started with chopped romaine (I love the crunch), avocado, cucumbers, carrots, and black olives. Then I added beets, chick peas, and Aurora’s Natural Salad Fixin’s (The sesame sticks are oh-so-good and again, I love the crunch). I topped it with a piece of grilled chicken and then… Wait for it… The best dressing that you will ever taste. Salad dressings can serious make or break a salad. I’m serious! Last night, with the grilled chicken, beets, and the dried cranberries in the Fixin’s mix, I wanted something sweet. So I used Olde Cape Cod’s Sweet and Sour Poppy Seed dressing. Not interested in sweet? That’s okay… Olde Cape Cod has an entire fleet of delicious dressings. I also recommend the Parmesan & Peppercorn, Balsamic & Olive Oil, Honey French, and the Sun-dried Tomato & Basil. I haven’t tried many more, but there hasn’t been one that I haven’t adored. Most of these flavors also come in a “lite” version. Does it get any better than this? It’s the little things, twenty-somethings…

The only regrets from my salad last night: 1) I scarfed it down before I could take a picture for this post, and 2) I didn’t save any for my lunch today.

Check out all of Olde Cape Cod’s dressings here and let us know if you give one a try. What’s your favorite? Tweet away @20sTweet!

~E

This entry was posted in Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

