A “Classic” You Might Have Missed

While this may not be a completely new item (in fact it’s called a “classic”), it’s new to me.  I was never much of a wine drinker until this past summer.  Even now, I only drink white wine and my preferred wine list is an extremely short one.  If you’re like me and are looking to expand your wine pallete, I suggest Woodbridge Moscato.

This isn’t one of those posts where I tell you that it has a “light nutty flavor” or that it’s “bursting with elegant berrylike flavor” because quite frankly, I have no idea.  All I know is that it’s sweet and I like it.  Oh, and it’s cheap–bonus points!

However, if you are one of those “wine people,” the Woodbridge website calls the Moscato “…lightly sweet flavors filled with orange blossom, fruit citrus, lychee, honey and spice.” Now, did I detect any of those robust flavors? Can’t say that I have…

But anyways, this dessert wine sells for about $8 a bottle so you can afford to try it.  What’s also great is that it’s always easy to find… Every liquor store or wine shop that I’ve been to has had it in stock.  Livestong.com reports that a 5 oz. glass of Moscato has around 123 calories. Convenient, cheap, low-calorie, and sweet.  What’s not to love?  Even my red-wine-preferring boyfriend liked it!

Maybe one of these days I can expand my horizons and even begin to like one of those red wines, but for now I’ll stick with my sweet, girly, white wines.

What’s your favorite white wine? Let us know @20sTweet!

~J

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A “Classic” You Might Have Missed

  1. ErikaAnn says:

    Moscato is actually one of my favs! I haven’t acquired a taste just yet for a deep, red wine either… But I’m hoping to become some sort of wine connoisseur (thanks to my Italian boyfriend) in the near future!

Leave a Reply

