Another Shoe to Add to Your Closet

If there’s one thing I love, it’s a good ballet flat.  My best friend and sister actually make fun of me because in the spring, I wear ballet flats about 5 times a week (sad, but true).  So, you can imagine my delight when an email arrived in my inbox yesterday inviting me to order TOMS’ New Ballet Flat.

Now, I hope you’re not asking yourself, Who’s Tom?  Well, my little fashion inept friends, TOMS are a brand of shoe.  They all have the same basic look… Flat, slip on, and canvas (but sometimes other materials, like corduroy).  Chances are that you’ve seen them before and just never realized that they’re TOMS.


I have to admit, sometimes TOMS are a little too plain for my liking–I usually like something with a little more flair.  Although, I should add that they do have a “Glitter Collection.

Anyway, back to the new ballet flats.  I looked through some of the flats on the TOMS website and there are 14 styles to choose from.  Prices range from $84 to $79; and fabrics include leather, burlap, linen and suede (and one pair in chambray).  Here’s my top pick:


These beauties are now available for purchase (they went on sale February 1)!

The best part? With each shoe purchased, TOMS donates a pair of shoes internationally to a child in need.  Very stylish; very sweet.

~J

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

