MTV’s Best Movies of 2011

A few months back, I cancelled my Netflix subscription because I really didn’t have the time to get my money’s worth. I’d get the movies in the mail, drop them on my desk, and send them back for new ones before I even had the chance to watch. Spare minutes were spent on the beach, in the gym, or quite frankly, sleeping.

I don’t know if it’s the colder weather or if I’ve simply adjusted to the working world’s schedule; but either way, I’m thinking of re-starting my Netflix account in 2012. Plus, with my new iPhone, I can download the Netflix app! What better way then starting off with the best movies (most of which I haven’t seen) of 2011? According to MTV.com, here are the Top 10 Movies of 2011:

10. “Attack the Block”

9. “The Descendants”

8. “50/50”

7. “The Muppets”

6. “X-Men: First Class”

5. “Hugo”

4. “Bridesmaids”

3. “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2”

2. “Drive”

1. “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”

So I’m not TOTALLY out of the loop. “Bridesmaids” and Harry Potter were definitely some of my favs. I was hoping to see “50/50” and the “Descendants,” but I just never got around to it. And my boyfriend will be pleased to see that there’s a superhero movie on my “to-see” list (although I’m not so sure that “X-Men: First Class” will be a top priority in 2012).

Which have you seen? Any that I shouldn’t bother ordering via Netflix? Or, are there any other movies from this year that should have made the list?

~E

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MTV’s Best Movies of 2011

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I would put X-men in my list.. loved that film!

Leave a Reply

