Fighting Breakouts: Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing System

Thanks to stress, hormones, a new environment, and God knows what else in my post-grad life, the past four months have literally been an ongoing battle with my skin. I switched to Bare Escentuals makeup, which I LOVE, and have gotten some routine chemical peels (at a certified dermatologist, don’t worry… I don’t let just ANYONE touch my face). But after all that, I still couldn’t “kick” my weekly breakouts. One day, I’d be blemish-free, and the next, I’d looked the surface on planet Mars.

If you’ve ever gotten a chemical peel, you know that the 30 seconds of pain and three days of peeling are really worth it. I can’t say enough good things about SeaMist Skin Rejuvenation Center. While I don’t want to jinx myself, I (think) my face is finally starting to clear up! The difference? I’ve been washing my face with my new Clarisonic.

Up until now, I’ve been using all the “right” products and I thought, doing all the “right” things. I’ve avoided gritty cleansers because I know they irritate my skin, but I never felt like I could really clean my skin without scrubbing down hard. But now, my new Clarisonic does the “scrubbing” for me. It’s not harsh, and truthfully, it’s not even scrubbing. I was skeptical at first because as a picker and a scrubber, I didn’t think it was doing enough. But believe me, it is. It’s using a sonic frequency of more than 300 movements per second to gently remove six times more makeup and two times more dirt and oil than cleansing with your hands alone. The Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing System is AMAZING. If you’re skin is half as stubborn as mine, trust me; you will love it.

~E

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fighting Breakouts: Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing System

  1. tovah11 says:

    I have been praising the Clarisonic since I first got it about 6 months ago.

    It’s like having a facial every day. Reminder: Get a new brush.

    Great blog by the way!

  2. ErikaAnn says:

    Thank you πŸ™‚ How often do you get a new brush? That’s a very good point!!!

  3. tovah11 says:

    Wow, Erika, I just realized that it sounded like I was telling you to get a new brush, which I wasn’t. lol. I was reminding myself that I need to get a new one. I think we’re supposed to get a new one every three months or so? Sorry, beats me. I just know that at my next drugstore.com order, I need to get another one.

    Sorry if I sounded kind of snarky there. I need to read my comments before hitting that old SUBMIT buttom so quickly.

  4. ErikaAnn says:

    Oh, no worries.. It wasn’t snarky at all. I should probably get a new brush too… I’ve been using this one since I got my Clarisonic about three months ago…

Leave a Reply

